Jump to content


GreenGenie

Member Since 08 Feb 2009
Offline Last Active Jun 11 2009 07:02 PM
-----

About Me

I live in Cobham in Surrey with my wife Alison and my two small children William & Amelia. I construct water gardens for a living and I have done this for 20 years now. I also clean, repair, and maintain them.

 

I have always had rather a fetish for learning about new things although I am more of an armchair explorer. I did a lot of motorcycling when I was younger and this has rather cured me of any wanderlust. These days I rather dislike driving long distances.

 

I have enjoyed some early success making simple fireworks. I have made fountains and waterfalls and volcanoes. I have made a long trough from a 3 meter long copper pipe cut length ways. When filled with fountain mix this produces a very spectacular flare from that travels from one end of the trough to the other. I use a steel firepit with a sandbox for the fountains and volcanoes and I have built 2 stands, one for waterfalls and one for the copper trough.

 

I have very modest ambitions. I have been mostly using a fountain mix containing aluminium. I want to introduce more colour. I would like to build a catherine wheel. I have plenty of small projects and variations in sight. I have quite a few chemicals and metal powders which haven't been tried out yet. I am looking to carefully research a few new compositions and try them out.

 

I would like to attend some local club events and meet a few like minded people.


Community Stats


  • Group General Public Members
  • Active Posts 53
  • Profile Views 2,151
  • Member Title Member
  • Age Age Unknown
  • Birthday Birthday Unknown
  • Gender
    Male Male

0 Neutral

User Tools