7 replies to this topic

#1 David

David

Moonlight Shadow

• General Public Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,405 posts

Posted 30 December 2007 - 04:54 AM

My eternal problem is that I have no space in which to let off fireworks. As such, if anyone reading this is having a party or private function, I was wondering- do you want me to do some fireworks for you?

I'm not a professional, or a display company but I'm happy to bring some fireworks along to spice up a celebration.

You do need to have appropriate space, and the party( obviously) does need to be suitable for fireworks.

Edited by David, 31 December 2007 - 09:19 PM.

OK, interest in fireworks to be resumed in the spring. It usually is. ;)

#2 Mortartube

Mortartube

Pyro Forum Top Trump

• General Public Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,082 posts

Posted 30 December 2007 - 11:55 AM

I suggest that you hunt for a one day special events insurance cover. You are getting into grey areas and dodgy territory if you don't have cover and it could cost you a lot of money if a stray rocket took out a barn or house.

I know it all sounds boring but I really would investigate that before doing anything.

Cornhill used to do it years ago but don't seem to any longer. I have found this bunch though.

http://www.events-in...hp?service_id=7
Organisation is a wonderful trait in others

#3 Arthur Brown

Arthur Brown

General member

• UKPS Members
  • 2,923 posts

Posted 30 December 2007 - 01:37 PM

and from their FAQ

"Q: Our fireworks were imported. Is this OK?
A: No. The fireworks must be manufactured within the UK and must conform to BS7114"

Even if I buy from Kimbolton some of their stuff is made abroad, even parts are made abroad! DB igniters are made in France. I doubt anyone could plan a show based on the "made in England" rule.

From Sandling's www