• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Experimental

Experimental

• General Public Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 15 October 2003 - 09:18 AM

Hi all, firstly thanks to admin for letting me in :)

I'm looking forward to reading through the forum and looking at all the other members websites etc for advice and also to check out what projects others have done. im interested in learning the history of fireworks and in general learning about the ways the chinese used to prep and make fireworks hundreds of years ago.

Im just starting out really in pyrotechnics and am interested in producing my own as well as experimenting with different materials to get different effects etc, ive also got a small interest in model rocketry ever since i bought my first kit - ashamed to say i bought it for my son and the rocket was only 3 inch and i burned it on the first time LOL but since then ive bought other rockets and my favourite is the one i had with a camera onboard and it takes a picture as it decends. the only thing with rocketry and i dont know if this is the same all over but my local supplier must be one of the most expensive in the area and im interested in producing my own.

ive looked at a couple of members websites and seen the tools used so i think i need to get to the workshop (my garden shed) and get that diy kit the missus bought me in 1990 out . only thing is then ill have to fix those bloody shelves.

#2 Richard H

Richard H

Pyro Forum Veteran

• Admin
  • 2,706 posts

Posted 15 October 2003 - 09:46 AM

Welcome :-) I'm sure you'll fit in just fine! As long as you keep doing research into the subject then our members will be happy to help you.

If your looking for a good introductory book have a look on amazon for books by Weingart, Lancaster, and Shimizu, although some of these do not come cheap.

#3 Experimental

Experimental

• General Public Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 16 October 2003 - 03:13 PM