• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 willdee

willdee

• General Public Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 17 June 2011 - 03:53 PM

As anyone who saw my first post will know i am new to pyro (and very naive :unsure: ) and need (lots!) guidence on where to start.

I dont want to ever make anything complex, large or too dangerous ( I do realise that there is always some hazard even with raw 'ingredients'- (Right Word?)
So anyway I do have a basic understanding of things but that is as far as my knowlage goes.

I have seen people making KNO3+sugar rockets on youtube and they looked to be reativley simple and cheap to make but then again I though FP was a good place to start...
I have seen that this forum is for people who know their stuff so I dont want to drag the level of profesionalism on the forum down so just try and bear with me, i may seem very eager but i realise that this isnt simple stuff and that I must have a respect for what I am doing.

As I've said any advice any guidence and maybe a good starting point will all be appriciated, as yet I dont have any kit or chemicals.

Thanks

Edited by willdee, 17 June 2011 - 04:00 PM.

#2 Guest_PyroPDC_*

Guest_PyroPDC_*
  • Guests

Posted 17 June 2011 - 04:22 PM

if you want to start somewhere, id suggest BP. its one of the most basic comps but you will need it for nearly every firework shells, bp rockets, fountins cakesthe list is endless. it also gives a good starting point for all the basic equipment needed for this hobby.

you will find all the chemicals on cooperman435 website for sale

equipment needed i would recommend a good ball mill. lots of topics on this website from people that have already made one with links to places to where get parts.

quite a lot of you tube videos showing the process, also pyroguide has some good tutorials, but also has a some bad information to.