• Please log in to reply
32 replies to this topic

#1 PyroNitrate

PyroNitrate

• General Public Members
  • PipPip
  • 31 posts

Posted 05 July 2003 - 02:13 AM

I'm new to pyrotec, nice to meet you all.

I recentally purchased (2 pounds of German Dark 600 grade) and 5 pounds of potassium prochlorate).

I cannot find details on making a good mix of flash powder or even how to mix it. Can someone please explain how to do this. And also what would be a good amount of flash powder to put into a 1'8 inch m80 tube?

Have an explosive 4'th all thanks for the help.

#2 Matt

Matt

Another Aussie Trying To take Over

• General Public Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 396 posts

Posted 05 July 2003 - 02:44 AM

Am I the only one who's scared?

#3 Burn to live

Burn to live

• General Public Members
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts

Posted 05 July 2003 - 03:45 AM

Holy crap. Ok if your a beggining Pyro, stop! don't kill your self.

#4 PyroNitrate

PyroNitrate

• General Public Members
  • PipPip
  • 31 posts

Posted 05 July 2003 - 03:48 AM

I realise it is Very dangerous to mix your own powder considering the sensitivity of the substance and i am prepared to take that risk. Please tell me a proper way to mix it with good results, the amounts to use and the amount to put in a m80 tube. Thanks for your help.

#5 Matt

Matt

• General Public Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 396 posts

Posted 05 July 2003 - 04:56 AM

I wouldnt be able to help you there. I have never touched the stuff. If you look hard enough you can find a page about it. I can think of 2 off the top of my head, however if you cant find them then you probably shouldnt be making flash.

-Matt

#6 PyroNitrate

PyroNitrate

• General Public Members
  • PipPip
  • 31 posts

Posted 05 July 2003 - 04:57 AM

That wasent a very kind comment, The one at United Nuclear is GONE, and the other one doesnt explain what i need.

#7 Matt

Matt

• General Public Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 396 posts

Posted 05 July 2003 - 05:08 AM