• Please log in to reply
40 replies to this topic

#1 FITH

FITH

• General Public Members
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts

Posted 07 April 2015 - 12:04 PM

Alright so I'm a beginner pyro, I'd like to start testing some shells, yet I don't know where to buy stars for the colorful explosion

Does anyone know any websites where u don't need any license or such?

#2 Arthur Brown

Arthur Brown

General member

• UKPS Members
  • 2,923 posts

Posted 07 April 2015 - 01:51 PM

Stars are not available retail.

http://www.movember.com/uk/home/

Keep mannequins and watermelons away from fireworks..they always get hurt..

#3 Arthur Brown

Arthur Brown

General member

• UKPS Members
  • 2,923 posts

Posted 07 April 2015 - 05:20 PM

Stars are still not available retail in the UK. If you care to accept deliveries from foreign places, it's you who will carry the can for illegal import or transport, or in the case of their salutes the fact that all salute shells are 1.1 / HT1 transport and storage in the UK and need to go into a HT1 store.

#4 martyn

martyn

Pyro Forum Regular

• UKPS Members
  • 470 posts

Posted 07 April 2015 - 06:19 PM

....... it's you who will carry the can for illegal import or transport,.......

I don't think it's the recipient who 'carries the can' for transport regs breaches.

#5 fruitfulsteve

fruitfulsteve

• UKPS Members
  • 1,079 posts

Posted 07 April 2015 - 11:08 PM

The guy was/is clearly trying to circumnavigate the law, Arthur not only has every right to point out the law but as a society staff member also a certain obligation to do so.

The guy didn't mention salutes no but the link you posted goes to a company that is, by the looks of it, willing to sell/ship them to the general public regardless of any regulations that may apply, again Arthur was quite rightly pointing out the law.

Agreed, if you can't make stars i'm not sure you should be making shells.